“Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”

“Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”

“That depends a good deal on where you want to get to,” said the Cat.

“I don’t much care where–” said Alice.

“Then it doesn’t matter which way you go,” said the Cat.

“–so long as I get SOMEWHERE,” Alice added as an explanation.

“Oh, you’re sure to do that,” said the Cat, “if you only walk long enough.”

 


HELLO and THANK YOU so much for taking the time to visit my blog …. the week leading up to my 32nd birthday.

I hope to start this blog on my birthday, 7 April 2015 and post something every day. That may or may not happen depending on different things of course. Life being the main obstacle.

I don’t know what I’m going to post on here but it will be random and that’s just the way it’s going to be. If I am being completely honest, I don’t even know why I have started this but let’s see what happens!

About me…..

I’m Irish.

I have no siblings…. it’s just me.

Early 30’s.

I’m 5ft 3 and a HALF inches. The half is very important, or so I’ve been told.

I work in a law firm to pay my bills. However, I would rather be traveling the world, ticking items off my bucket list, dancing and watching rugby.

I’m not perfect. In fact, I’m far from it.

I like to try and make people laugh because I love to see people smile.

I make mistakes. I make LOTS of mistakes.

I love surprises.

I’m trying (in vain) to lose the excess pounds I’m carrying.

I’m a little insecure. No, that’s a lie. I’m a lot insecure.

I love love.

I worry about things I can’t control – who doesn’t.

I have to email myself constantly to remind myself to do things because I am forgetful.

I spend money when I should be saving.

I overreact.

Constantly overthink.

I say stupid things, regret saying them and then promise myself to think before I speak.

I look at my phone too often.

I love to travel, visiting new places and experiencing different cultures.

I really appreciate the little things. I think they make the difference.

When I hear a good song, I listen to it on repeat for hours.

I believe that anything is possible.

I get easily overwhelmed so I like to have a plan. I love planning.

I like to send the girls a song every Tuesday for what I call “Cheese-y Tuesday”. Sometimes they love me for it. Sometimes they hate me. (P.S you will hear more about these girls – they are like family to me).

For the past few years, I have been keeping memory boxes to help me remember the years gone by.

I feel everything so very deeply and sometimes that hurts. A lot.

Dancing helps. I love to dance.

I believe that life is for living.

I also believe that more often than not, we don’t do enough living until something happens to remind us that life is short.

I believe that everything happens for a reason and what’s meant to be, will be.

I have Multiple Sclerois (MS) and sometimes struggle to get out of bed in the mornings – not a lot of people know this…. But you know now! It is partly the reason why I have started this blog – more about this in time. I also have Epilepsy.

….but life goes on and so will I ……for as long as possible …..

I have fantastic friends and a fabulous family.

I would be lost without my Mum.

Sometimes, I take the people closest to me for granted but I hope they know how much I love them.

So grab a glass or two of  [insert appropriate drink here!!]…… Mine’s prosecco (just for future reference) and read on…….

I absolutely love inspirational quotes and stories and if I can make even the smallest difference to just one person on any given day by posting something here, then my time has been well spent…..

So, welcome to The Random Thoughts of me……

Ais x

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Would you tell me, please, which way I ought to go from here?”

  1. Toni says:

    Can’t wait to read more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paula says:

    No better girl Aisling! I love ur inspirational quotes and can’t wait to read more ❤️ Good Luck xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

